Follow Us

Director Profiles

The Board of Directors are ultimately responsible for the management of the Company's business strategy, optimising performance, investment objectives, approving significant items of expenditure and consideration of significant financing and legal matters. The Directors are responsible for overseeing and maintaining the relationship between the Company, investors and licensees. The Company is currently led by a Board consisting of three Executive Director and one Non-executive Director.

Biographies of the Board can be found below:

David Ford (Chairman)

Joined the Company in August 2009


David qualified as a solicitor in 1980. He specialised in Intellectual Property (IP) law. In the late 1980’s he dealt with the acquisition by his firm, Tarlo Lyons, of the entire consumer debt recovery department of HSBC and negotiated a long term contract to deal with all branch consumer debt. In 1990 he became the firm's first Managing Partner. In 1993 he left the firm to move into a general business environment. Since then he has been involved with a variety of companies in various industries in a non-executive or semi-executive capacity. In 1998 he led the management buyout of the consumer debt recovery department of his old firm, Tessera Group, where he was the non-executive chairman until it was acquired by Arrow Group in December 2014.



Graham Storey (Chief Executive Officer)

Joined the Company in February 2008


Graham commenced work for a courier business in the late 1980's and quickly took over the running of a subsidiary company operating a Tropical Plant hire business. Graham then effected a management buy out of that business and through both organic growth and acquisitions, he built up The Moyses Stevens Group to become the biggest commercial and retail florist in the UK and personally held three Royal Warrants.


Graham carried out a successful sale of the business in 2004 to a venture capital fund and, prior to joining Transense has been involved in investing in several businesses one of which was Transense Technologies plc.


Melvyn Segal FCA (Finance Director)

Joined the Company in June 2011


Mr. Segal is a chartered accountant and experienced company finance director, having previously held Finance Director positions at various high growth private and public businesses. Prior to entering the commercial sector Mr. Segal was a partner for 22 years at the accountancy firm Arram Berlyn Gardner (ABG). During his tenure at ABG the firm grew from 3 partners and 20 staff to 7 partners and over 70 staff and was rated in the top 60 firms.



Nigel Rogers (Non-Executive Deputy Chairman)

Joined the Company in July 2015

Mr Rogers qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1983 spending eight years with PwC before moving into industry. He managed the flotation of Stadium Group Plc as Group FD, before progressing to Group CEO in 2001. Under his leadership, Stadium divested several non-core businesses, focusing on the successful development of its electronic design and manufacturing capabilities in the UK and China to a worldwide customer base. He joined 600 Group Plc as Group CEO in 2012 and led the turnaround of the AIM-listed global machine tool business (Colchester-Harrison), increasing strategic focus on growth of its technology-based laser marking business (Electrox) until April 2015.


Rodney James Westhead (Non-Executive)

Joined the Company in April 2007
Chartered Accountant by training and until 2005 was Chief Executive of Ricardo plc, the major automotive consulting engineering group with sales of £200 million a year. He is  Chairman of Clean Air Power plc and Non-executive Director of Mouchel plc and AEA Technology plc. He was formerly Chairman of Carter & Carter plc, now in Administration.